2017 Justice in Action Awards Gala



AALDEF will present its 2017 Justice in Action Awards to Marie Oh Huber, Senior VP Legal Affairs, General Counsel, and Secretary of eBay Inc., and Deepa Iyer, civil rights activist and attorney, on Thursday, March 2, 2017. The awards will be presented by Sandra Leung and Linda Sarsour, and the emcees will be Cindy Hsu, CBS 2 and WLNY 10/55 anchor and reporter, and Sree Sreenivasan, chief digital officer of New York City.

The event will take place at PIER SIXTY, Chelsea Piers, in New York City. The evening begins with a 6 pm reception, followed by dinner at 7 pm and the Justice in Action awards ceremony. For more information or to purchase tickets, email or call 212.966.5932.

jia cover.jpg**
Benefit Committee Co-Chairs
Anand Agneshwar, Arnold & Porter LLP | Jasmine Ball, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP | Ian C. Ballon, Greenberg Traurig, LLP | Juan Cartagena, LatinoJustice | Javade Chaudhri, Jones Day | Kathy Hirata Chin, Cadwalader, Wickerham & Taft LLP | Ken Chin, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP | Kirby Chin, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP| Margaret Cho | Art Chong | John G. Chou, AmerisourceBergen Corporation | Connie Chung, Television Journalist | A.B. Cruz III, USAA | Kunal Dogra, Proskauer Rose LLP | eBay Inc. | Ivan K. Fong, 3M Company | Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP | Faith E. Gay, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP | Suhana S. Han, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP | Glenn Harris, Center for Social Inclusion | Christopher Hockett, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP | David Henry Hwang | Sherrilyn Ifill, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc. | Atif Khawaja, Kirkland & Ellis LLP | Richard K. Kim, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz | Harold Hongju Koh, Yale Law School | John W. Kuo, Varian Medical Systems | Mei Lin Kwan-Gett, Citigroup | Brett P. Lauring & Heidi C. Chen | Elizabeth Leckie, Allen & Overy LLP | Christine I. Lee, Jenner & Block LLP | Parkin Lee, Rockefeller Group | Sandra Leung, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company | Loida Nicolas Lewis, The Reginald F. Lewis Foundation | Don H. Liu, Target | Aasif Mandvi | Andre Marais, Schwegman, Lundberg & Woessner, P.A. | Mira Nair | The New Press | Katie Niejadlik, Fish & Richardson P.C. | Yoko Ono | Tai H. Park, Park Jensen Bennett LLP | Deval L. Patrick, Former Governor of Massachusetts | Gimbels Pon & Sandra Leung | Suman Raghunathan, South Asian Americans Leading Together (SAALT) | Tawfiq S. Rangwala, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP | Teena-Ann V. Sankoorikal, Cravath, Swaine & Moore | Rinku Sen, Race Forward | Ayaz R. Shaikh, Sidley Austin LLP | Brian W. Song, BakerHostetler | Amy Suh, Edward and Amy Suh Foundation | George Takei | Time Warner Inc. | Rachel B. Tiven, Lambda Legal | Larry Tu, CBS | T.J. Tu, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP | Ko-Yung Tung, Morrison & Foerster LLP | Urvashi Vaid | Katrina vanden Heuvel, The Nation | BD Wong | Dino Wu, WilmerHale | Jennifer H. Wu, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP | Simone Wu, Choice Hotels International, Inc. | Dwight S. Yoo, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP | Andrew J. Yoon, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP | Phil Yu, Angry Asian Man | Fareed Zakaria, CNN